Appendix 1

Committee Seats and Memberships

| <u>Policy and Resources</u> Committee (13) | <u>Conservatives (9)</u> | <u>Labour (2)</u> | Independents (1) | <u>2013 (1)</u> | |
|--|---|------------------------|------------------|-------------------|--------------------------------------|
| <u>Commutee (13)</u> | Mr K Taylor (Chair) Mr R Adams (Vice Chair) Mr T Baker-Price Mr B Clayton Mrs E Eyre BEM Mr D Greenow Mr R Phillips Mrs J Potter Mr P Tuthill | Mr R Udall Mr A Fry | Dr C Hotham | Mrs F Oborski MBE | |
| <u>Audit & Standards</u> Committee (12) | <u>Conservatives (8)</u> | <u>Labour (1)</u> | Independents (1) | <u>2013 (1)</u> | <u>Non-Aligned (1)</u> <u>TBC</u> |
| Cannot include: Chair/Vice-chair of Authority; Outgoing Chair of Authority; Chair of Policy & Resources; or Group Leaders | Mr M Hart (Chair) Mr A Amos (Vice-Chair) Mr A Hardman Mr I Hardiman Ms K Guthrie Mr P Middlebrough Dr K Pollock Mr S Williams | Ms P Agar | Mr B Matthews | Prof. J Raine | [Ms T Bowes] |
| <u>Appointments</u> Committee (7) | <u>Conservative (4)</u> | <u>Labour (1)</u> | Independent(1) | <u>2013 (1)</u> | |
| Should normally include: Chair of Authority Chair of P & R Chair of A & S | Mr R Phillips (Chair) Mr P Tuthill (Vice-Chair) Mr M Hart Mr K Taylor | Mr R Udall | Dr C Hotham | Mrs F Oborski MBE | |

Member / Officer Working Group Representatives

Organisational Development Group:

Ms P Agar Mrs F Oborski MBE

Health & Safety Committee:

Mr B Clayton

Chairman of the Young Firefighters' Association Executive Committee

Mr T Baker-Price