Appendix 1

## Committee Membership

Committee	Total Seats	Conservative Group	Lib. Dem / Liberal Group	Independent / Labour Group
Urgent Decisions	11	8 S Clee (Ch) M L Drinkwater A Hardman J Goodwin Liz Eyre P Watts L Hodgson K Taylor	2 P Andrews C Smith	1 J Thomas
Appointments Committee	11	8 S Clee L Duffy P Jones (Ch) J Goodwin D Prodger M Drinkwater D Greenow G Yarranton	2 T Bean P Andrews	1 R Udall
Audit Committee	5	3 D Prodger (Ch) G Hopkins L Duffy (VCh)	1 C Smith	1 J Thomas
Best Value, Policy and Performance Committee	7	5 M Drinkwater – (Ch) G Yarranton (VCh) J Goodwin L Duffy K Taylor	1 F Oborski	1 R Udall
Budget Committee	11	8 A Hardman – (Ch) J Goodwin J Potter Brig Jones D Prodger G Yarranton L Eyre L Hodgson	2 T Bean (VCh) F Oborski	1 D Taylor
Standards Committee	2 Councillors to be determined by the Authority on the recommendation of Group Leaders (and named deputies) and 5 Independent persons (NB The current Independent persons are Mr C Emeny, Mr R Gething, Dr M Mylechreest, Mr R Rogers and Mr D Stevens)			
		Cllr Goodwin (	(Cons), G Hopkins (Co	ns)

## **Other Bodies**

IRMP Steering Group (Group Leaders and Committee Chairs)	Brig. P Jones T Bean D Taylor S Clee M Drinkwater A Hardman D Prodger
Equality & Diversity Steering Group	F. Oborski R Udall
Asset Management Champion	D Prodger
Equality & Diversity Champion	R Udall
Risk Champion	P Watts
Young Firefighters Association Executive Committee Chair	L Hodgson